About Us
Advocacy Initiatives
Programs & Committees
Our Supporters
Get Involved
Members Only
Contact Us

Awards & Recognition

  • November 2013 – Rotarian of the Year Award, presented to President Yvonne L. Witter by Teaneck Rotary Club
  • June 2013 – Garden State Bar Associations’ Hon. Roger M Yancey award, presented to NCBW Honorary Member, Hon. Sandra Ann Robinson, ALJ
  • March 2013 – Bergen County Bar Assoc. & Women Lawyers Diversity in the Profession Honoree, NCBW Honorary Member, Hon. Sandra Ann Robinson, ALJ
  • March 2013 – Hannah Bell Ricks Foundation Honoree, NCBW Charter Member, Jeannette Curtis-Rideau
  • February 2013 – McDonalds Media Legends & Trailblazer’s Honoree, NCBW Member, Sandra D. Rice
  • November 2012 – YWCA Power of Us Honoree – NCBW Member Yvonne L. Witter
  • September 2012 – Appointment of NCBW Member Kimberly K. Holmes, Esq., Chair District VA Fee Arbitration Committee
  • September 2012 – Tri-State Diversity Council Multicultural Leader Honoree, NCBW Member Sandra D. Rice
  • June 2012 – Urban League for Bergen County Honoree, Health Advocacy Award presented to NCBW Member Paula M. Jenkins
  • April 2012 – NAACP Bergen County, Life Membership Award Recognition to NCBW
  • February 2012 – Proclamation from U.S. Senator Menendez for community service in recognition of Black History Month
  • February 2012 – President Deborah Witcher Jackson recipient of community service award from Bergen County Executive Kathleen Donovan in observance of Black History Month
  • January 2012 – “Women of Excellence” Spirit of King Award Presented to President Deborah Witcher Jackson from Mount Calvary Baptist Church, Englewood, NJ
  • October 2011 Chapter of the Year Award Recipient at NCBW National 30th Biennial Conference
  • Many Citations and Commendations from New Jersey Districts 35 and 37 and State of New Jersey
  • Health Advocacy Award from Englewood Hospital and Medical Center, presented to NCBW Health Chair, Paula Madison Jenkins (2010)
  • Spirit of Community Award from Community Blood Services presented to NCBW B/P members Dr. Afriye Amerson and Luay Broadnax (October 2009)
  • Garden State Woman of the Year Award – President Deborah Witcher Jackson, Non-Profit Category, by Garden State Woman Magazine (January 2008)
  • Community Resource Council (Hackensack, New Jersey) Dr. Harry Brandeis Memorial Community Service Award (December 2007)
  • Community Service Award from Paterson Task Force for Community Action, Inc. (June 2007)
  • Mitzi Golbek Spirit of Girl Scouting Award presented to NCBW B/P Past-President Rosa Bland, by Girl Scouts of Northern New Jersey (2007)
  • Spirit of MLK Community Service Award from Mount Calvary Baptist Church, Englewood, NJ (2007)
  • Bergen County Black Caucus Organization - Recognition of African American Organizations (2006)
  • New Jersey Black Issues Convention, Certificate of Appreciation as a Conference Sponsor (2006)
  • Wynona M. Lipman Award for Mentoring Program from NJ Department of Community Affairs’ Division on Women/NJ Advisory Commission on the Status Of Women (2006)
  • New Jersey Book Festival Community Literacy Award (2005)
  • Bergen County Woman of Achievement Award from Bergen County Board of Chosen Freeholders, Presented to NCBW Charter Member Jeannette Curtis-Rideau (2005)
  • Community Service Award from Urban League of Bergen (County (2004)
Website by PowerPage